Lovecraft Country

1 Season|10 Episodes

Multimedia Assets lock_outline



Based on Matt Ruff 's novel of the same name, Lovecraft Country follows Atticus Freeman (Jonathan Majors) as he meets up with his friend Letitia (Jurnee Smollett-Bell) and his Uncle George (Courtney B. Vance) to embark on a road trip across 1950s Jim Crow America in search of his missing father (Michael Kenneth Williams). This begins a struggle to survive and overcome both the racist terrors of white America and the terrifying monsters that could be ripped from a Lovecraft paperback.

Cast & Bios

Atticus Freeman
Jonathan Majors
Jurnee Smollett
George Freeman
Courtney B. Vance
Montrose Freeman
Michael Kenneth Williams
Christina Braithwhite
Abbey Lee
Hippolyta Freeman
Aunjanue Ellis
Ruby Baptiste
Wunmi Mosaku
Diana Freeman
Jada Harris