Perry Mason

1 Season|8 Episodes

Multimedia Assets lock_outline



Set in 1932 Los Angeles, the series will focus on the origin story of famed defense lawyer Perry Mason, based on characters from Erle Stanley Gardner’s novels. Living check-to-check as a low-rent private investigator, Mason is haunted by his wartime experiences in France and suffering the effects of a broken marriage. L.A. is booming while the rest of the country struggles through the Great Depression — but a kidnapping gone very wrong leads to Mason exposing a fractured city as he uncovers the truth of the crime. 

Cast & Bios

Perry Mason
Matthew Rhys
Sister Alice
Tatiana Maslany
Elias Birchard “E.B.” Jonathan
John Lithgow
Maynard Barnes
Stephen Root
Herman Baggerly
Robert Patrick
Paul Drake
Chris Chalk
Della Street
Juliet Rylance
Matthew Dodson
Nate Corddry
Veronica Falcón
Emily Dodson
Gayle Rankin