HBO shares new posters of the characters of the second season of The House of the Dragon

Posted on 2024-03-20

The series starring Olivia Cooke, Emma D'Arcy and Matt Smith will be released in June on Max. 

HBO presents new posters of Alicent Hightower (Olivia Cooke), Rhaenyra Targaryen (Emma D'Arcy), Daemon Targaryen (Matt Smith), Rhaenys Targaryen (Eve Best), Corlys Velaryon (Steve Toussaint), Aemond Targaryen (Ewan Mitchell), Aegon Targaryen (Tom Glynn-Carney) and Criston Cole (Fabien Frankel), characters from the anticipated second season of THE HOUSE OF THE DRAGON. HOUSE OF THE DRAGON takes place about 200 years before the events in “Game of Thrones,” tells the story of House Targaryen, and will be released by Max this June 

 The cast of this second season includes Matt Smith, Olivia Cooke, Emma D'Arcy, Eve Best, Steve Toussaint, Fabien Frankel, Ewan Mitchell, Tom Glynn-Carney, Sonoya Mizuno and Rhys Ifans. Also returning to this season are actors Harry Collett, Bethany Antonia, Phoebe Campbell, Phia Saban, Jefferson Hall and Matthew Needham. 

 For this new season the actors have joined: Clinton Liberty (Addam of Hull), Jamie Kenna (Ser Alfred Broome), Kieran Bew (Hugh), Tom Bennett (Ulf), Tom Taylor (Lord Cregan Stark), Vincent Regan (Ser Rickard Thorne), Abubakar Salim (Alyn of Hull), Gayle Rankin (Alys Rivers), Freddie Fox (Ser Gwayne Hightower) and Simon Russell Beale (Ser Simon Strong). 

 Based on “Fire and Blood” by George R.R. Martin, Martin is co-creator and executive producer along with Ryan Condal, who is also a showrunner. The executive producers of this new season are Sara Hess, Alan Taylor, Melissa Bernstein, Kevin de la Noy, Loni Peristere and Vince Gerardis. 

The first season of HOUSE OF THE DRAGON and all seasons of GAME OF THRONES are available on Max.